Links to Press/ Media

Article in Teen Vogue about Solo But Not Alone https://www.teenvogue.com/story/youth-climate-strikes-rural-areas/amp

NVTV TV Show called Anna Kernahan: In focus: http://www.nvtv.co.uk/shows/in-focus-anna-kernahan-fridays-for-future/

Article and painting by Jens Malmgren: https://www.malmgren.nl/post/2019-12-29-Anna-Kernahan

Global Centre for Education Interview: https://www.developmenteducationreview.com/issue/issue-30/interview-anna-kernahan-climate-strike-activist

On Stephen Nolan’s The Top Table show on BBC One for an episode dedicated to climate change https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000gk75/the-top-table-series-4-18032020

Promo video for the #climatestrikeonline launch https://www.instagram.com/p/B9qvgp3naxG/?igshid=vc6lker9nbr5

Amnesty Brave Award Article from amnesty.org.uk https://www.amnesty.org.uk/braveawards

Virtual speech at the strike in Wellington, New Zealand https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cSOo__j0JIA

Interview for the Guardian on solo- striking https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2020/feb/13/young-climate-strikers-go-it-alone

Link to a bbc radio Ulster interview https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000f51m

Link to Instagram post on a Sunday World Article on solo- striking https://www.instagram.com/p/B83Vl4zH8Ji/?igshid=1wdrw4vm81eo5

Link to article on the UKSCN conference being cancelled due to storm Dennis: https://inews.co.uk/news/youth-climate-strike-conference-cancelled-storm-dennis-1848603

Belfast live Valentine’s Day strike article: https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/valentines-day-climate-strike-rally-17745554

Guardian interview on solo- striking: https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2020/feb/13/young-climate-strikers-go-it-alone

Interviewed on Good Morning Ulster for BBC Radio Ulster on generational differences in opinions on the climate crisis: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000f6d1

Promotional article for Valentine’s Day strike: http://theecoeejit.blogspot.com/2020/02/show-some-love-for-planet-youth-strike.html

Interviewed for Unsustainable Magazine: http://www.unsustainablemagazine.com/2020/01/17/anna-kernahan/

Interviewed on Good Morning Ulster for BBC radio Ulster: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b007cps5

Episode 2 of the Empower the Future Show on NVTV: http://www.nvtv.co.uk/shows/empower-the-future-episode-2/

Wrote an opinion piece for Belfast Live as a part of their #do1thing campaign: https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/news-opinion/arent-striking-miss-school-want-17557980

Interviewed for The Newsletter: https://www.newsletter.co.uk/education/ni-teenager-i-d-rather-be-in-school-than-taking-part-in-climate-strikes-1-9201570

Went live on BBC Radio Ulster for the John Toal Show: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m000dn38

BBC True North Documentary: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p07x3q23

Quote for the Belfast Telegraph article: https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/stormont-environment-body-slammed-over-its-869-flights-38835886.html

Interviewed for Belfast Live: https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/belfast-news/greta-thunberg-shows-support-teenage-17486061

Interviewed for The Eco Eejit podcast: https://theecoeejit.blogspot.com/2020/01/podcast-alert-eco-eejit.html?m=1

Blog post on The Eco Eejit on speaking at the Greta Thunberg book reading for the NI Human Rights Festival: https://theecoeejit.blogspot.com/2019/12/you-are-now-entering-extinction-ni.html?m=1

Interviewed by The Eco Eejit for her blog: https://theecoeejit.blogspot.com/2019/11/on-right-side-of-history-fridays-for.html?m=1

Spoke for the act for change video with niyf: https://vimeo.com/375739622

Presented the international youth climate podcast: https://international-youth-climate-podcast.com/

Spoke in the International youth climate podcast: https://international-youth-climate-podcast.com/

Interviewed for Elle Loughran’s blog: http://elleloughran.blogspot.com/

Amnesty International UK quote in Press release: https://www.amnesty.org.uk/press-releases/northern-ireland-amnesty-urges-1200-schools-let-pupils-strike-climate

Quote in Eating Better Press Release: https://www.eating-better.org/blog/climate-change-top-concern-for-british-teenagers

NVTV Empower the Future, episode 1: http://www.nvtv.co.uk/shows/empower-the-future-young-people-speak-on-climate-change/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s