Climate Crisis Educational Resources

(This is an ever-evolving list and things will be added over time)

The best available science we have to date that is accepted by the most countries and scientists can be found at https://www.ipcc.ch/

More specifically, the IPCC special report on 1.5 degrees of warming above pre-industrial levels summary for policy makers can be found at https://www.ipcc.ch/sr15/chapter/spm/

On a national (NI/UK) level, here are some resources on how we are doing in terms of the climate crisis:

NI Flood map https://dfi-ni.maps.arcgis.com/apps/webappviewer/index.html?id=fd6c0a01b07840269a50a2f596b3daf6

Climate Change in NI according to Government website https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/articles/climate-change#toc-1

Air and water quality in NI https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/articles/air-and-water-quality

Information on climate activism:

YouthStrike4Climate/UKSCN https://ukscn.org/

Fridays for Future https://fridaysforfuture.org/

YCANI (Youth Climate Association Northern Ireland) https://ycani.org/

FFF Digital https://fridaysforfuture.org/digital/

Polluters Out https://pollutersout.org/

Extinction Rebellion https://extinctionrebellion.uk/

Greenpeace UK https://www.greenpeace.org.uk/

SYCS (Scottish Youth Climate Strike) https://climatestrike.scot/

YACAP https://yacap.org/strike/

Some examples of various political models in response to this science can be found here:

Green New Deal EU https://www.gndforeurope.com/#:~:text=The%20Green%20New%20Deal%20for%20Europe%20will%20redress,do%20not%20outsource%20extraction%20to%20the%20global%20South.

Green New Deal UK https://www.greennewdealuk.org/#:~:text=The%20Green%20New%20Deal%20UK%20movement%20is%20made,and%20fairer%20society%2C%20by%20totally%20transforming%20our%20economy.

Green New Deal US https://www.gp.org/green_new_deal

Paris Agreement https://unfccc.int/process-and-meetings/the-paris-agreement/the-paris-agreement

Kyoto Protocol https://unfccc.int/kyoto_protocol

Links of general interest:

SOS Amazonia campaign https://www.sosamazonia.fund/en#:~:text=SDG%20SOS%20Amaz%C3%B4nia.%20The%20Sustainable%20Development%20Goals%20are,all%20aspects%20of%20society%20and%20this%20consequently%20

BBC interview with Greta Thunberg https://open.spotify.com/show/4sq1qxoOO2XloWKFftfzpe

Pease consider donating to my GoFundMe to help me fulfil my dreams, thank you!:

4 comments

  1. I live in Argentina ….this is a land far from anything…even though pollution and deforestation are destroying our ecosystem but nobody notes anything because the eyes of the world are in other places…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s